Norris Trophy - Awarded to the Defenseman Judged to Be the Best at His Position

1994 Gary Suter (Hartford Whalers)
1993 Don Sweeney (Winnipeg Jets)
1992 Craig Muni (Colorado Rockies)
1991 Phil Housley ( Buffalo Sabres)
1990 Paul Coffey (Edmonton Oilers)
1989 Ray Bourque (Quebec Nordiques)
1988 Larry Murphy (Colorado Rockies)
1987 Tapio Levo (Colorado Rockies)
1986 Paul Coffey (Edmonton Oilers)
1985 Dale Tallon (Philadelphia Flyers)
1984 Tapio Levo (Colorado Rockies)
1983 Guy Lapointe (New York Islanders)
1982 Jim Schoenfeld (Edmonton Oilers)
1981 Larry Robinson (Toronto Maple Leafs)
1980 Bobby Orr (Calgary Flames)
1979 Jocelyn Guevremont (Minnesota North Stars)
1978 Larry Robinson (Montreal Canadiens)
1977 Larry Robinson (Montreal Canadiens)
1976 Larry Robinson (Montreal Canadiens)
1975 Brad Selwood (Edmonton Oilers)
1974 Serge Savard (Pittsburgh Penguins)
1973 Ron Stackhouse (Detroit Red Wings)
1972 Bobby Orr (Winnipeg Jets)
1971 Bobby Orr (Winnipeg Jets)